List of participants in national dialogue meetings


The presidential press office issued a statement on Sunday, stating that President Michel Suleiman has finalized the formation of the committee for national dialogue as follows:

Speaker Nabih Berri, PM Saad Hariri, former President Amin Gemayel, MP Michel Aoun, former PM Najib Miqati, former PM Fouad Saniora, Deputy Speaker Farid Makari, Defense Minister Elias Murr, MP Walid Jumblat, MP Mohammed Raad, MP Suleiman Franjieh, MP Talal Arslan, Minister Michel Pharaon, Minister Mohammed Safadi, Minister Jean Oghassabian, MP Assaad Hardan, MP Hagop Pakradounian, LF leader Samir Geagea, Professor Fayez al-Hajj Chahine.

The statement also said Suleiman will invite the participants for a meeting at Baabda palace that will be announced at a later date.

The last national dialogue session was held on June 1 ahead of the parliamentary elections.

Update: NBN TV has reported that the president will convene the national dialogue within 10 days.