US Upgrades Air Travel Security for 14 Nations


Starting this month visitors from 14 countries that are linked to terrorism will not automatically receive extra security when landing at U.S. airports like originally planned.

Instead each individual be will screened on specific information provided to them by intelligence officials according to Homeland Security Secretary Janet Napolitano.

The new security procedure will replace the current one set up after the failed terrorist attack aboard a U.S. bound plane on Christmas Day.

The revamped rules will only affect citizens of Afghanistan, Algeria, Cuba, Iran, Iraq, Lebanon, Libya, Nigeria, Pakistan, Saudi Arabia, Somalia, Sudan, Syria and Yemen. cheapoair



Leave a Reply